Science Bowl Team 2024

It was an exciting Saturday at CEHS as two teams competed in the Maine Regional Science Bowl. Cape Team 1 (Trevor Oakley, Neil Gabrielson, Ben Le, Seb Hesser, Simon Shyka-Brown) finished 2nd place to Yarmouth after a very close and intense Championship Round. Cape Team 2 (Emma Young, Cece Fremont, Finn Gilbert, Wenshin Lu, Dash Young) finished 1st in their Round Robin division and made it to the Elimination Round.

Their excitement and positive energy throughout an 11 hour day on Zoom was amazing. I was very impressed with their knowledge, their teamwork & reasoning skills on bonus questions, and their overall sportsmanship & support of both each other and other teams. --Amy DeVries, Advisor