Model UN at Brown University

Fourteen CEHS students attended the 26th annual Brown University Simulation of the UN in Providence, RI this past weekend, November 11-13. Four students were first-time delegates, and three others had only ever attended conferences remotely. All performed admirably, and were models of class and diplomacy.  

Two of our delegates were recognized for individual achievement: 
Trevor Oakley: Honorable Delegate representing the DPRK (North Korea) in the COP26;
Jack McCormick: Outstanding Delegate representing Croatia in the NATO alliance of 1999.

Other BUSUN 2022 delegates were:
Henry Barraclough
Laurent De Vries
Kierith Gentilini
Freya Hubbs
Owen King
Marta Leary-Forrey
Geo Lobozzo
Elsie Maxwell
Cecilia Price
Alex Thayer
Sophia Toon
Audrey Torrey